Getting Back on the Horse, Part II

No, this isn’t another exercise post. I just wanted to update anybody who reads this that I just got another job as a paralegal in a town nearby me, which is an unbelievable relief for me. I am very excited to be working in the legal field again. During my period of unemployment, I began thinking of going to a law school, but I would like to work a few more years in the field as a paralegal first before applying. There is a book I highly recommend – “Law School Confidential: A Complete Guide to the Law School Experience: By Students, for Students” – that is really good and describing what it’s like and what it takes to do well. I don’t know how accurate it is yet for the experience of actually attending law school and it is somewhat out of date as far as describing using technology, but it gives good study tips. I still plan to take the paralegal certification exam with NALA in September; hopefully all of my time off studying has helped. Well, til next time, friends, be good!

Leave a Reply

